跳转至

为 MindSphere 开发 Mendix 应用

这个非详尽的列表向您概述了成功开发一个集成到 MindSphere 的 Mendix 应用需要考虑的重要方面和限制。有关如何部署 Mendix 应用到 MindSphere 的更多信息,请参考分步说明

应用名称

与 Mendix 不同,MindSphere 对应用名称有多重限制:

  • 只包含小写字母数字字符和特殊字符,-_.不允许
  • 以字母开头
  • 长度不超过20个字符
  • 在您的租户中唯一

当您命名您的 Mendix 应用时,如果您想让您的名称在 MindSphere 和 Mendix 中保持一致,请牢记这些限制。

授权 MindSphere REST 调用

对 MindSphere APIs 的 REST 调用需要一个访问令牌随请求一起发送。对于这类调用,使用 MindSphere 单点登录模块中提供的访问令牌连接器创建工作流,这类工作流包含以下项:

  • 如果令牌为空,Access Token项后的分割将导致工作流正确中止。
  • 在收到对 REST 调用的响应后删除访问令牌。否则,应该避免将完整的令牌传输到用户的浏览器。

以下图表展示了一个示例工作流:

访问令牌工作流

Cloud Foundry 堆栈

确保总是使用 MindSphere 中最新可用的 Cloud Foundry 堆栈。在2019年4月结束之前推送到 MindSphere 的应用也许使用了堆栈 cflinuxfs2,但必须移植

通过cf app {app_name}命令查看您的应用使用的堆栈。

本地测试

当您的应用进行本地测试时,例如在 MindSphere 环境以外, 你不会自动拥有一个访问 MindSphere APIs 的有效访问令牌。针对这种情况,MindSphere 单点登陆模块提供本地开发文件夹。

常量

凭证

当在本地运行您的应用时,您不能通过 SSO 获取您的凭证。相反,您以 MxAdmin 登陆,并被要求通过登陆屏幕手动输入凭证。可以配置 MindSphere 单点登录模块以使用应用或服务凭证。

应用凭证

当您的应用进行本地测试时,您必须提供应用凭证,如此以来 MindSphere 单点登录模块可以生成一个访问 MindSphere APIs 的令牌。 为此,会打开以下登入画面:

登陆画面

客户端ID客户端密钥是前面提到的应用凭证,如下所示,它们由使用 MindSphere Developer Cockpit 发出:

  1. 注册应用并确保应用名称和常量Cockpit应用名称相同。
  2. 打开 Developer Cockpit。
  3. 授权管理选项卡中,导航到应用凭证页面。
  4. 选择想要的应用和应用版本。
  5. 点击发布访问以此获取令牌。

    发布访问

  6. 选择访问层次并点击提交.

    访问层级

  7. 客户端ID客户端密钥记录下来。

    凭证

服务凭证

信息

如果可能,推荐使用应用凭证。

如果应用凭证不可用,您可以配置 MindSphere 单点登录模块以使用服务凭证作为后备。在这种情况下,以下登陆屏幕将在本地运行您的应用时打开:

Login Screen Service Credentials

凭证ID密码是上述服务凭证,可通过向 Global Technical Access Center GTAC 的服务请求进行请求,参见这里

配置

以下常量需要在本地开发文件夹中设置:

常量 描述
AskForCredentialsOnStartUp 如果设置为 TRUE,用户将在应用程序启动前看到一个登录画面,以输入应用凭证。如果设置为 FALSE,这个登录画面将在 SSO 模块第一次尝试检索 MindSphere API 调用的访问令牌时出现。
CockpitApplicationVersion 指定了在 MindSphere 的 Developer Cockpit 中注册的 Mendix 应用的版本。登录画面中输入的应用凭证只有是在为这个版本生成时才被接受。
CredentialsType 如果设置为 TRUE,将打开一个用于输入应用凭据的登录屏幕,以请求 MindSphere 令牌。否则,将打开用于输入服务凭据的登录屏幕。
默认:TRUE
EnableLocalMindSphereApiReverseProxy 通过添加一个新的端点 / API /** 到该应用,启动一个 MindSphere API 调用的反向代理。 这个端点添加一个 MindSphere 令牌来直接调用 MindSphere APIs。这些APIs不是微流的一部分,但是在 avaScript 代码中。例如,当使用 MindSphere OS Bar 的时候。
HostTenant 指定了应用注册和服务凭证已发出的租户的名称。
UserTenant 指定了使用该应用的租户名称。如果该应用是在开发者租户上注册的,则该名称必须与上面的名称相同。如果该应用是在操作员租户上注册的,您可以输入一个不同的租户,该租户已被授予访问该应用程序的权限,以测试多租户。

用户角色

当在您的应用中测试不同的角色时,请不要使用演示用户。不然这会错误地填充 MindSphere 中的租户和角色信息。相反,请将角色分配给 MxAdmin,重新部署,然后再次登录。

不要为您的 MindSphere 应用创建本地用户,因为这些用户不能正确地映射到 MindSphere 范围。

许可 Mendix 应用

Mendix 在部署应用时,应用一种许可模型。应用被默认地当作 Free App, 并施加Mendix Cloud 文件中列出的限制。请注意一些限制仅对部署在 Mendix Cloud 的应用适用。最重要的两个针对通过 Cloud Foundry 在 MindSphere 部署的应用的限制是:

  • 您最多可以拥有10个用户。
  • 应用在1-2小时候后进入睡眠模式。

使用订阅密钥以使您在操作员租户上的应用启动持续运行(例如:没有睡眠模式)。订阅密钥必须在应用部署期间,通过以下命令添加到 Cloud Foundry 环境变量:

1
2
cf set-env {app_name} LICENSE_ID {UUID}
cf set-env {app_name} LICENSE_KEY {license_key}

有关如何部署在操作员租户上的应用为生产环境使用的细节,请参考 Operator Cockpit manual 中的 "Manual deployment of an application" 章节"。

Mendix 密码规则

当一个新用户在 SSO 中被识别,SSO 进程为该用户生成一个固定长度的随机密码。密码规则是为了在 MindSphere starter 和示例应用中接受这些密码而设置的并且不应该被更改。如果您是从头开始开发您的应用,请参考有关项目安全的 Mendix 文件来设置合适的密码规则。

Mendix 密码规则

MindSphere 图标

MindSphere 主题包为您在应用里面的使用提供 MindSphere 图标和图标字体。这些图标被自动地列在选择图标对话里并且可以被他们的源模块 MindSphere_UI_Resources 识别:

MindSphere 图标

MindSphere 图标字体可以用在能够分配 CSS 类的 Mendix UI element,例如:按钮、文本、菜单。请像下述一样使用这些字体:

  1. 通过双击 UI element,打开合适的对话。
  2. 选择在图标属性里的 (none)
  3. 添加以下定义到属性:

    1
    iconMdsp {icon_name}
    

MindSphere 图标字体

多租户

MindSphere 应用总是被设计为多租户兼容的,这意味着单个应用实例可以服务多个租户。租户指定数据访问由 MindSphere's Identity 和 Access Management 控制。

由 MindSphere 网关控制的访问

一个授权的 HTTP header在每个 MindSphere API 调用中传递。MindSphere 网关验证用户是否有获取请求的数据的权限。

在 Mendix 应用中的控制

Mendix 应用也支持持续的实体,这种实体可以被所有用户访问(受制于他们用户角色的访问授权)。因此,需要额外的访问控制使得 MindSphere 中的 Mendix 应用与多租户概念兼容。以下的说明解释了如何使用MindSphere 单点登录模块提供的租户名称来使得 Mendix 应用中的多租户成为可能。

  1. 使所有具有 TenantId 属性的持续实体专门化 MindSphereSingleSignOn.TenantObject 的实体。
    这保证了他们与用户的租户关联。
  2. 任何在该对象上的动作必须有以下 XPath 约束:
    [MindSphereSingleSignOn.TenantObject_Tenant/MindSphereSingleSignOn.Tenant/MindSphereSingleSignOn.MindSphereAccount_Tenant='[%CurrentUser%]']
    这保证了用户只能使用他们的 TenantId 访问租户指定的实体。

窍门

为了保持一致性,建议始终使用包含 XPath 约束的子微流访问具有 TenantId 属性的持久实体。这样子做加强了多租户的安全性。

信息

目前,您不能自动应用这些访问限制。
它们只适用于具有 TenantId 属性的持久实体。

示例

您有一些需要持续存储在数据库中的 assets。然后,您希望获得所有 assets 的列表。

  1. 创建含有 Asset 实体域模型作为 MindSphereSingleSignOn.TenantObject 的专门化。 创建域模型
  2. 实现一个返回所有 assets 列表的子微流。
  3. 将 XPath 约束应用于微流的 Retrieve Objects 动作。 访问令牌

  4. 当您想要检索 assets 列表时,请调用此微流而不是使用检索对象操作。这确保了基于租户的安全性被应用。

角色和范围

Mendix 和 MindSphere 都使用角色来管理应用用户的访问权限。这需要将 Mendix 的用户角色映射到 MindSphere 应用范围,它是在MindSphere 单点登录模块中实现的。它读取每个 HTTP 请求所提供的用户令牌,提取应用范围,并将它们映射到 Mendix 用户角色 以登录到应用。这种映射被定义为 MindSphere 应用范围和 Mendix 用户角色名称的不区分大小写比较。例如,MindSphere 应用范围 {app_name}.customScope1 映射到 Mendix 角色 CUSTOMscope1 和/或 customscope1 角色。

请确保定义了 Mendix 用户角色和 MindSphere 应用范围,这样映射才能成功。

在 Starter 应用中的预配置角色

在 starter 应用中,Mendix 用户角色 AdminUser 被预先配置。

Mendix 角色

对于 starter 应用的应用范围应像下面所示,在 MindSphere 中被定义。注意应用范围和 Mendix 用户角色的命名必须和上面解释的一样:

MindSphere 范围

审核

您的应用必须至少符合准备好在生产环境中使用应用列出的要求。

限制

以下限制适用于部署到 MindSphere 的 Mendix 应用。

如果这些限制影响了应用的设计,您也可以在 MindSphere 外运行您的 Mendix 应用,并调用使用服务凭证的 MindSphere api。但是,您不能简单地将它集成到 MindSphere Launchpad 或使用单点登录。

二进制文件存储

MindSphere 目前没有兼容的文件服务可用于其 Cloud Foundry 堆栈。因此,您不能使用任何依赖于文件服务的 Mendix 功能。这意味着您不能对 System.FileDocument 实体进行任何专门化,这包含所有 System.Image entity 的专门化。

您可以在持续实体中存储少量二进制信息。然而,数据库管理系统对二进制属性的大小有严格的限制,使用它们替代 FileDocument 实体可能会导致性能问题。

或者,您可以使用单独的 AWS S3 bucket。参见在 Mendix Cloud Foundry Buildpack GitHub Repository 中的配置外部文件存储库。这需要使用 Cloud Foundry 命令行接口设置 Cloud Foundry 环境变量。

云服务平台

Mendix 应用目前仅在Europe 1可以被部署到 MindSphere。

退出 MindSphere

当用户退出 MindSphere,Mendix 应用不会删除会话 cookie。如果在cookie过期之前,另一个用户在同一台计算机上的同一浏览器中重新打开应用,则会获取前一个用户的会话。

退出

角色和范围

MindSphere 支持最多5个应用角色。您应当记住这点当您在设计 Mendix 应用的安全性时。

相关链接

还有问题?

向社区提问


除非另行声明,该网站内容遵循MindSphere开发许可协议

Skip to content

Developing Mendix Apps for MindSphere

This non-exhaustive list gives you an overview of important aspects and limitations to be considered for successfully developing a Mendix app to be integrated into MindSphere. For information about how to deploy Mendix Apps to MindSphere, refer to the step-by-step instructions.

App name

In contrast to Mendix, MindSphere imposes multiple restrictions on app names:

  • Contains only lowercase alphanumeric characters, -, _ and .
  • Starts with a letter
  • Length does not exceed 40 characters
  • Is unique within your tenant

Bear these constraints in mind when naming your Mendix app, if you want to keep your names in MindSphere and Mendix consistent.

Authorizing MindSphere REST Calls

REST calls to MindSphere APIs require an access token to be sent with the request. Create a workflow using the Access token connector provided in the MindSphere Single Sign-On module for these calls, which includes the following items:

  • A split after the Access token item that leads to abort the workflow properly if the token is empty.
  • Deletion of the access token after receiving the response to the REST call. Otherwise, the complete token is transferred to the user's browser which should be avoided.

The following diagram shows an example workflow:

Access Token Workflow

Local Testing

When testing your app locally, i.e. outside the MindSphere environment, you don't automatically have a valid access token for accessing MindSphere APIs. For this use case, the MindSphere Single Sign-On module provides the Local Development folder.

Constants

Application Credentials

When running your app locally, you have to provide application credentials so the MindSphere Single Sign-On module can generate a token for accessing MindSphere APIs. For that the following login screen is opened:

Login Screen

The Client ID and Client Secret are the aforementioned application credentials which are issued using the MindSphere Developer Cockpit as follows:

  1. Register the application and make sure the application name equals the constant CockpitApplicationName.
  2. Open the Developer Cockpit.
  3. Navigate to the App Credentials page in the Authorization Management tab.
  4. Select the desired app and app version.
  5. Click Issue access to obtain a token.

    Issue Access

  6. Select the access level and click Submit.

    Access Level

  7. Make a note of the Client ID and Client Secret.

    Credentials

Configuration

The following constants need to be set in the Local Development folder:

Constant Description
AskForAppCredsOnStartUp If set to TRUE the user is presented with a login screen to enter the application credentials before the app starts up. If set to FALSE this login screen appears the first time the SSO module attempts to retrieve an access token for MindSphere API calls.
CockpitApplicationVersion Specifies the version of the Mendix app as registered in the Developer Cockpit on MindSphere. The application credentials entered in the login screen are only accepted if they have been generated for this version.
EnableLocalMindSphereApiReverseProxy Enables a reverse proxy for MindSphere API calls by adding a new endpoint /api/** to the app. This endpoint adds a MindSphere token to direct calls to MindSphere APIs which are not part of a microflow, but inside JavaScript code, e.g. when using the MindSphere OS Bar.
HostTenant Specifies the name of the tenant where the app is registered and the service credentials have been issued.
UserTenant Specifies the name of the tenant who uses the app. If the app is registered on a developer tenant, this must be the same as above. If the app is registered on an operator tenant, you can enter a different tenant who has been granted access to the application to test multi-tenancy.

User Roles

Do not use the demo users when testing different roles in your app. This does not populate the tenant and role information in MindSphere correctly. Instead, allocate the role to MxAdmin, redeploy, and log in again.

Do not create local users for your MindSphere app as these cannot be mapped to MindSphere scopes properly.

Mendix App Licensing

Mendix applies a licensing model when deploying apps. By default, apps are treated as Free App, which imposes the restrictions listed in the Mendix Cloud documentation. Note that some restrictions only apply to apps deployed to the Mendix Cloud. The most important restrictions for apps deployed to MindSphere via Cloud Foundry are:

  • You can have a maximum of ten users.
  • The app goes into sleep mode after 1-2 hours.

For more information refer to the MindSphere Development Considerations on Mendix.

Mendix Password Policy

When a new user is identified during SSO, the SSO process generates a random password of a fixed length for the user. The password policy is set up to accept these passwords in the MindSphere starter and example apps and should not be changed. If you are developing your app from scratch, refer to the Mendix documentation about Project Security to set up an appropriate password policy.

Mendix Password Policy

MindSphere Icons

The MindSphere Theme Pack provides MindSphere icons and icon font for use in your app. The icons are automatically listed in the Select Icon dialogue and can be identified by their Module origin MindSphere_UI_Resources:

MindSphere Icons

The MindSphere icon font can be used on Mendix UI elements where a CSS class can be assigned, e.g. buttons, text, menus. Use this font as follows:

  1. Open the properties dialogue by double-clicking on the UI element.
  2. Select (none) in the Icon properties.
  3. Add the following definition to the Class property:

    1
    iconMdsp {iconName}
    

MindSphere Icon Font

Multi-Tenancy

MindSphere apps are usually designed to be multi-tenant compatible, meaning that a single instance of the app serves multiple tenants. Access to tenant specific data is controlled by MindSphere's Identity and Access Management.

Access Control by MindSphere Gateway

An authorization HTTP header is passed in every MindSphere API call. The MindSphere Gateway verifies that the user has permission to obtain the requested data.

Control within a Mendix App

Mendix apps support persistent entities which can be accessed by all users (subject to access granted by their user role). Thus, an additional access control is required to make Mendix apps compatible with the multi-tenant concept in MindSphere. The following instructions explain how to use the tenant name provided by the MindSphere Single Sign-On module to enable multi-tenancy in Mendix apps.

  1. Make all persistent entities which have a TenantId attribute a specialization of the MindSphereSingleSignOn.TenantObject entity.
    This ensures that they are associated with the user's tenant.
  2. Every action on this object must have the following XPath constraint:
    [MindSphereSingleSignOn.TenantObject_Tenant/MindSphereSingleSignOn.Tenant/MindSphereSingleSignOn.MindSphereAccount_Tenant='[%CurrentUser%]']
    This ensures that the user can only access tenant specific entities with their TenantId.

Tip

For consistency, it is recommended to always access persistent entities with a TenantId attribute using a sub-microflow which contains the XPath constraint. This enforces multi-tenant security.

Info

Currently, it is not possible to apply these access restrictions automatically.
They are only required for persistent entities which have a TenantId attribute.

Example

You have some assets that you need to store persistently in the database. You then want to get a list of all your assets.

  1. Create the domain model with the Asset entity being a specialization of MindSphereSingleSignOn.TenantObject. create domain model
  2. Implement a sub-microflow which returns a list of all assets.
  3. Apply the XPath constraint to the Retrieve Objects action of the microflow. access token
  4. When you want to retrieve the list of assets, call this microflow instead of using the retrieve objects action. This ensures that tenant-based security is applied.

Roles and Scopes

Both Mendix and MindSphere use roles for managing access permissions of application users. This requires a mapping of Mendix user roles to MindSphere application scopes, which is implemented in the MindSphere Single Sign-On module. It reads the user token provided with every HTTP request, extracts the application scopes and maps them to Mendix user roles to log into the app. This mapping is defined as a case-insensitive comparison of the names of MindSphere application scopes and Mendix user roles. For example, a MindSphere application scope {appName}.customScope1 is mapped to the Mendix roles CUSTOMscope1 and / or customscope1.

Make sure to define Mendix user roles and MindSphere application scopes such that this mapping succeeds.

Preconfigured Roles in the Starter App

In the starter app the Mendix user roles Admin and User are preconfigured.

Mendix Roles

The application scopes for the starter app should be defined in MindSphere as shown below. Note that the application scopes and Mendix user roles must be named identically as explained above:

MindSphere Scopes

Validation

Your app must at least meet the requirements listed at Get your Application Ready for Productive Use.

Limitations

The following limitations apply to Mendix apps which are deployed to MindSphere.

If these limitations affect the design of your app, you can alternatively run your Mendix app outside MindSphere and call MindSphere APIs using service credentials. However, you cannot easily integrate it into the MindSphere Launchpad or use single sign-on.

Binary File Storage

MindSphere does not currently have a compatible file service available to its Cloud Foundry stack. Therefore, you cannot use any Mendix features which rely on having a file service. This means that you cannot any specializations of the System.FileDocument entity, which includes all specializations of the System.Image entity.

You can store small amounts of binary information in persistable entities. However, the database management system has strict limits on the size of binary attributes and using them as a replacement for FileDocument entities can lead to performance issues.

Alternatively, you can use a separate AWS S3 bucket. See Configuring External Filestore in the Mendix Cloud Foundry Buildpack GitHub Repository. This requires setting Cloud Foundry environment variables using the Cloud Foundry Command Line Interface.

Cloud Services Platform

Mendix apps can currently only be deployed to MindSphere in region Europe 1.

Logout from MindSphere

When the user logs out from MindSphere, the Mendix app will not delete the session cookie. If another user reopens the app in the same browser on the same computer before the cookie has expired, the session from the previous user is picked up.

Logout

Roles and Scopes

MindSphere currently only supports two roles. This should be taken into account when designing security within your Mendix app.

Any questions left?

Ask the community


Except where otherwise noted, content on this site is licensed under the MindSphere Development License Agreement.